4th of July BBQ

I decided to break my 4th of July post into two posts because 30 pictures at once is probably to many. You can read my first post here.

After the monument ceremony we went to my dear friend Donna’s home in Noxen, PA (you know that star in the middle of nowhere? Well that is where my friend lives.). Every year she and her husband very kindly open there property to us to have a BBQ. This year I ate WAY to much unhealthy food, had really great conversations with friends, swung really high on the swings (I might be getting to old for that), ate some smores and ate a little more.

My friends property is truly stunning and I love going to spend time there. (This is also the friend who made my gown for me!!)

DSC_8550

This is Tom. He is one of the founders and is the greatest!DSC_8548 DSC_8547

I didn’t get a great outfit photo BUT I do like what I wore on the 4th. I went with a theme. Can you tell?

DSC_8609

SMORES TIME!!

DSC_8598 DSC_8600 DSC_8602 DSC_8606 DSC_8597 DSC_8588 DSC_8579

Again, my friends property is stunning. It doesn’t get much lovelier then a mountain with a stream running through the bottom, awesome 18th century outbuildings, a lovely garden and a million and one places to sit and enjoy nature.

DSC_8558 DSC_8555

The great thing about reenactors is when cutting a cake it doesn’t strike anyone as odd to use a sword.

Happy Birthday to the 24th and thank you for being such an important part of my life!!!

PS: to cap off my 4th of July I took a bubble bath in my claw-foot tub and watched the fireworks on the mountain in the distance. I also listen to one of my favorite Broadway plays soundtrack 1776.

One thought on “4th of July BBQ

Leave a Reply

