Links for the week 8/3/2014

Another busy week this week. Friday night I threw my dear friend Tara a birthday party. It involved a cookie decorating bar!! I can’t wait to tell you more about that. I also made my Mom’s famous Garlic Chicken. I’ll post that recipe someday also. (It is NOT Weight Watchers friendly!)

Today I am heading to the country for a day of knitting with some friends. A retreat of sorts. I might start a sweater for myself. I’m dreaming of the fall.

A fun blog post about some awesome hats!! (The Museum of London was an awesome museum and I HIGHLY recommend a visit!!) Mad Hatting from the Museum of London Here

Are you a lady? “Being a Lady” is an interesting article about being a lady in 2014. Here

We all need a little girl power in our lives! Here is an awesome article embracing that. “7 of the most badass women who ever lives (who you’ve probably never heard of)” Here

Some pictures from the Samsung!

wpid-20140808_153418.jpg

Mexican Hot Chocolate Coffee-Mate. You have no idea how excited I was!! wpid-20140804_095119.jpg

 

It was a week of finally finishing projects in my world. A tunic of mine, 2 plain pair of socks, a pair of patterned socks and a pair of patterned mittens!wpid-20140809_155619.jpg

The tomatoes in my garden are coming in!!! Which I am VERY excited about. wpid-20140809_175139.jpg

 

Dad brought a disposable grill and I tried buffalo for the first time. I HIGHLY recommend!

 

 

Leave a Reply

