Links for the week of 8/17/2014

It poured at the Farmer’s Market today and all I wanted to do was go home and nap afterward. Instead I met up with a friend from high school and we sat at an adorable cafe (Zummos in Scranton) and chatted.  It was perfect.  Do you still talk to anyone you went to high school with?

Some fun things I read:

I actually have trouble believing that these stunning objects are made from paper! “Beautifully Crafted Paper City Highlights Intricate Patterns in Moroccan Culture” Here

I love this post about debunking some more personal historical myths. People did bath in the 18th century!!!! Women also didn’t walk around town with there period running down there legs (*gag*).  Good heavens. Read about it here.

I always love pointing out a mistake ESPECIALLY in famous architecture. Here are some “Great Mistakes in English Medieval architecture”. Here

And the only pictures I took this week:

image
The most adorable little purple (very hot) pepper I ever did see.
image
One of my coworkers (who became a good friend) is moving to Chile to find herself. We had a perfectly lovely going away lunch.

Leave a Reply

