Shakeology Protein Pancakes

Like most people in the world I know someone selling Shakeology. That friend very kindly brought me two different flavors of there protein shakes to try. When I used to really work hard at the gym (the Planet Fitness circuit is no joke) I used to like a 3 Weight Watchers point shake afterward. There is a flavor of chocolate peanut butter powder I really liked and Burke gave me a pink shaker to make it in! (Best brother!!). Otherwise I usually use protein powder when I am making something like protein pancakes. Here is my favorite recipe.

wpid-20140731_075336.jpg1 package strawberry Shakeology (or scoop of protein you like)

3 egg whites

30 grams quinoa flakes (or oatmeal)

2 bananas

teaspoon vanilla

Add all ingredients to a blender and pulse until pancake batter consistency.

wpid-20140731_075730.jpg

Pour by 1/8th of a cup into a greased skillet on medium heat. Flip after 2 minutes.wpid-20140731_075950.jpg wpid-20140731_080010.jpg

Remove after another minute and repeat. Yield 15 pancakes.
wpid-20140731_081246.jpg

Add some PB2 and watermelon and you’ve got breakfast.wpid-20140731_081625.jpg

**You can eat however many you’d like BUT to keep the WW points WAY down I split this with Burke and #TheFra.

 

Leave a Reply

