Links for the week of 8/31

Where did August go? And now an entire week of September has passed? Burke has a countdown to when he leaves for Navy basic training. I for one am NOT ready for that day.

Some links from the week:

I’m not going to pretend that the lifestyles of the rich and famous/ royalty doesn’t surprise me and this book  INGLORIOUS ROYAL MARRIAGES: A Demi-millennium of Unholy Mismatrimony looks like it will be right up my alley. Here

I think because I was always so large (both in height and size) I’ve always been fascinated by small things. Having a tiny little gnome garden in my garden seems perfect. Directions Here

Although I don’t drink I do find traditions to be of the UTMOST import. 25 Drinking Customs from Around the World. Here

Some Samsung pics:

wpid-20140906_202139.jpg

The end of summer MUST mean smores around a camp fire!!

wpid-20140906_162345.jpg

Burke and I were in Staples and while looking at the maps (we’re nerds that way) we discovered this map with my beloved Scranton Iron Furnaces on the cover.

wpid-20140906_170851.jpg

The first taste of pumpkin I’ve had this season was this lovely thing. Found at Target. It was YUMMY and only 3 points!! I am just hoping that one of the grocery stores I frequent carry it!

Leave a Reply

