I’m back!

And hopefully I’ll be back to regular programming starting now. A LOT has happened in the last few months. Some wonderful and some tragic. I’m going to list them here. Some of them will get future blog posts (I’ve hosted some great parties recently). Some of them I’m not ready to talk about all that publicly yet. But I’ve missed blogging and as my life seems to finally be slowing down a little I want a creative escape again.wpid-img_20141202_154525.jpg

* The reason I stopped blogging to begin with was my Mother passed away on September 9th. (You can read about her here.) She was 51 years old and far to young to die.wpid-aviary-image-1413990818166.png

*My dear Brother joined the Navy and left in November (which was all to much for my fragile nerves). Sadly after arriving at boot camp high blood pressure was discovered and his Navy dream is coming to an end. However, I am so proud of him! He is a wonderful man and I am lucky to be his big sister. (I threw him a great going away party. That’ll be a fun post.)wpid-20141025_112602.jpg

*I started seeing someone. We’ll call him Mr. E here. He’s awesome. Kind, handsome, cares deeply for all people (and me). Did I mention that he’s taller then I am? Only by an inch BUT when your 5’10 that is MAJOR points in a guys direction.wpid-20141025_203605.jpg

*I’m hovering about 5 pounds above my Weight Watchers goal. I’ll track a day or so and stop again. I’m snacking on FAR to many sugar cookies and for some reason I just can’t get my head in the game. But that is probably a post unto itself.

*My dear friend Jill moved to LA in November (HI Jill. I miss you!!). And when she moved the agency offered me her position. So you are looking at the NEW Elm Street Manager. I’m working full time in neighborhood revitalization (in the neighborhood I live in). So far I love my new challenges and I hope that I can be half as good as the previous Manager was.wpid-20141109_153401.jpg

 

*I am truly blessed with all the wonderful people in my life (both internet friends and in person friends). With the passing of my Mom, Brother leaving, Jill moving and many other things I know that I haven’t been easy to live with. But my friends have stuck by me. Like they always do. Whether it was escaping Scranton for a few days or hiding at my favorite restaurant or shopping I haven’t walked a single step alone. wpid-1418164097778.jpg

2 thoughts on “I’m back!

  1. Tiffany says:

    Welcome back! I am sorry to hear of the turmoil you have had to endure. Here’s to a new year full of happiness and success (and dropping those last 5 pounds!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

