Links for the week of 12/7/2014

What a fun week I had! Burke came home, there was a big work event (a ethnic Carol Sing. watch out for a post about that soon), I went to the Nutcracker.  It also felt good to be on the lookout for some fun articles for you all to look at.

You know how I feel about all things Harry Potter. So hearing that J.K. Rowling is going to release more short stories makes me want to jump for joy! Here

Growing up I was the kid who LOVED Doctor Quinn (I have the fancy boxed set even). Well the cast got together and made a HILARIOUS video about bringing the show back. Watch it Here

Although I don’t drink anymore I can respect a good drink. Here are 5 18th century classic given a modern twist. Here

One of my goals in the near future is to get to the Tenement Museum in NYC. This article full of pictures is as close as I am going to get for awhile though. Here

Some photos from the Samsung:

wpid-20141208_125744.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I went to a holiday party at the Radisson Station Hotel and feel in LOVE with there decorations. It’s one of my favorite buildings in the city.  (My Grandmother used to go pick up my Grandfather’s railroad checks there! Can you imagine?)

wpid-20141212_185906.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. E and I went to see the Nutcracker at another fabulous building in Scranton (The Masonic Temple) and this was the tree in the entrance. I loved the gold.

wpid-20141211_085459.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

These two the morning before Burke came home. They were just to cute not to photograph.

 

Hope you all had a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

