Links for the week of 1/11/2015

What a week. Full of good things. For family dinner night on Monday I made a lovely meal of chili with all the toppings (including Fritos!!).  I also spent some good time with Mr. E. This new relationship and learning about each other is a lot of fun. Hope you all had a wonderful week.

Some fun articles I read this week:

A few years back when I first started knitting I really didn’t have the money to keep me in yarn (I slowly amassed my hoard). So when a local yarn store owner offered to provide the yarn for charity knitting I jumped on it. I like this idea I found in Facebook better. Buy some cheap yarn make a quick scarf and leave it somewhere with a note for someone to take it. I’m going to get some yarn this weekend and get to work! Look at this Here.

You can now livestream some funerals on the internet. How do you feel about that? Read about it Here.

You are getting an extra second of time this year. It’s a leap second. What will you do with yours. Here.

When you think about getting married most people think about what if’s. What if the person gets sick, loses all your money, cheats etc. But what if one of the people has a mental breakdown. How do you deal with that? What do you do? Here is a wonderful article about what one couple did. Here.

Some photos from the Samsung:

wpid-img_20150111_084453.jpg

I made pancakes with M&M’s in them. SO GOOD!

wpid-img_20150112_185723.jpg

Mr. E and The Brother went to Canada last week. They brought me back MANY of my favorite things. I’m spoiled. (Also,Cadbury buttons are my crack!)

wpid-img_20150116_190312.jpg

Dinner Friday night with my darling Suzi. Chocolate stout pictured in my hand. I only had a sip BUT I loved it. (Thanks, Mr. E for the picture.)

 

Leave a Reply

