Happy birthday to #TheFra

#TheFra and Dziadzi on there wedding day.

#TheFra and Dziadzi on there wedding day.

#theFra turned 79 Sunday and I wanted to take a brief moment and write about just how awesome she is.

#TheFra raised three boys  (who turned into awesome men) and then helped raise The Brother and I.

She is hilarious and loves to laugh and see people laugh.

wpid-img_20141031_184243.jpg

She is often stoic in the face of whatever is thrown her way.

She is in tune with technology. “Katie I don’t have doldrums because I have my Netflix. TV is a thing of the past.”

She throws a damn good party. If it’s a giant Easter egg hunt or just a few people for dinner she makes everyone feel welcome.

She cooks really good stuffed cabbage.

She puts up with my bullshit. Something I am grateful for.

Birthday wine!

Birthday wine!

She has taught me SO many life lessons. I know how to throw a party, I know to ALWAYS bring a gift, how to hand wash things, how important washing lettuce is, that you should always make your own veggie tray and never buy one and a million other little things that I’ll use for entire life.

Happy Birthday Grandmother. I expect at least another 25 more years. I love you and I’m posting another video of you. I wonder how many “clicks” you’ll get this time.

wpid-img_20140815_220104.jpg

One thought on “Happy birthday to #TheFra

Leave a Reply

